OFFICIAL ENDORSEMENTS

ENDORSED DEMOCRATIC CANDIDATES
IN CONTESTED RACES IN THE GENERAL ELECTION







The following candidates and judicial retention recommendations have been vetted and endorsed by 2nd Ward Alderman Brian Hopkins & Committeeman Tim Egan.

NOTE: State Law permits you to bring this material with you inside the polling place



THIS SYMBOL INDICATES A KEY LOCAL RACE

President and Vice President of the United States

#1 - Kamala D. Harris and Tim Walz

U.S. Representative, 5th District

#11 - Mike Quigley

U.S. Representative, 7th District

#11 - Danny K. Davis

State Representative, 26th District

#31 - Kam Buckner

Metropolitan Water Reclamation District Commissioners Full 6-Year Term

#41 - Kari K. Steele

#42 - Marcelino Garcia

#43 - Sharon Waller

Metropolitan Water Reclamation District Commissioner Unexpired 2-Year Term

#48 - Precious Brady-Davis

Clerk of the Circuit Court

#51 - Mariyana T. Spyropoulos

1

State's Attorney

#54 - Eileen O'Neill Burke

"Eileen is an experienced jurist who will ensure the safety of 2nd Ward Residents by prosecuting dangerous criminals. If you are concerned about the direction of our city, you need to vote for Eileen" **-Alderman Brian Hopkins**

ス

#57 - Monica M. Gordon

Board of Review, 3rd District

#63 - Larry Rogers, Jr.

Judge of the Circuit Court (Vacancy of Flannery, Jr.)

#76 - Pablo F. deCastro



Board of Education, District 4

#102 - Ellen Rosenfeld



Board of Education, District 6

#101 - Jessica Biggs



JUDICIAL RETENTION

The following judges are subject to a yes / no vote from citizens in the upcoming election to retain their positions.

Alderman Hopkins and Committeeman Egan recommend voting YES on all judges

with the exception of the following:

Vote NO

(# 206) - Kathy M. Flanagan

Vote NO

(# 254) - Carl B. Boyd

Vote NO

(#214) - E. Kenneth Wright.

Jr.

Vote NO

(#310) - Peter Michael

Gonzalez

Vote NO

(# 216) - James M. Varga

Vote NO

(#328) - leshia Gray

Vote NO

(# 228) - Carol M. Howard

Vote NO

(# 340) - Shannon

O'Malley

Vote NO

(#236) - Ramon Ocasio III

Vote NO

(# 346) - James

"Jamie" Shapiro

Vote NO

(# 246) - Lionel Jean-Baptiste

Thank you for your consideration of these recommendations!

